The BSGA tournament format is mostly a “Scramble.”  Most golfers are familiar with a “Scramble.” This is when all golfers tee off and the shot with the best, or most preferred position, is played next by all golfers. This procedure continues until the ball is holed out.  BSGA will also play two to four Best Ball Team tournaments a year where members play their own ball on each hole and the best score per hole is recorded for the team. The fin
al tournament of the year is called a Blind Bogey.  This is an individual tournament where players play their own ball and are rewarded for making a bogey on certain unknown holes

10/28 Cancelled

11/4 Year End Tourney

Tourney results for 11 November at ColoVista
1st place with 61 (-11)
Pieter Tirion
Skipper Juarez
Mary Ann Juarez
Leroy Herauf
2nd place with 63 (-9) on count back
Greg Stigall
Phil Loeb
Dave Tessmer
Jerry Melcher
Michele Melcher
3rd place with 63 (-9) on count back
M.W. Taylor
Pete Banuelos
J.N. Hare
Dick Evans
Carl Fontenot
Closest to the pin winners
#3   J.N. Hare
#5   James Jackson
#13  M.W. Taylor
#15  Dave Segura